AI IDEs

Windsurf

ResetsDaily · Weekly
When you run outNot confirmed
Verified0 of 1 plans

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Applies to every plan

windsurf.com/pricing now redirects to devin.ai/pricing (Devin Desktop); treat as successor product.

Partial Every plan here has at least one field the source does not confirm.

Does Windsurf have usage limits?

Yes. Windsurf plans have usage limits, but the source does not publish exact allowances for its 1 plan. Limits reset daily, weekly. When you hit a limit, extra usage is billed. Verified against devin.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Windsurf pricing: how much does it cost?

Windsurf has 1 plan in our data, including a Free / Pro / Max / Teams plan at $0. Paid prices are not confirmed on the source page. Prices were checked against devin.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Free / Pro / Max / Teams$0 / $20 / $200 / $80 team + $40 per seat Partial
Price
$0 / $20 / $200 / $80 team + $40 per seat
Included
Free: 'light quota'; Pro: daily + weekly quota (daily > 1/7 of weekly); Max: larger weekly quota, no daily cap; Teams: $40/full seat with Pro-equivalent quota, $80/mo minimum. Numeric quota sizes unverified
Resets
Daily and weekly (Pro, Team full seats); weekly (Max); Free unverified
Run out
Pay-as-you-go on-demand credits (shared on Teams); rate unverified
Note
windsurf.com/pricing now redirects to devin.ai/pricing (Devin Desktop); treat as successor product.
Source
devin.ai/pricing
docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve · 2026-10-16

Use cases 5

See all 5 →
Windsurfsecond-hand

Banks' employees "using windsurf (devin desktop) as their editor"

Builder
@ashaya
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

"get a $20 plan on Cognition / Windsurf … free SWE 2 and GLM 5.2 unhinged limitless"

Builder
@BackupBrainy
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

"The company I work was using windsurf and was bad … we are on Devin now and it's awesome"

Builder
@mgambati1
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Free / Pro / Max / Teams$0 / $20 / $200 / $80 team + $40 per seat

Not published by vendor

devin.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Full table1
Windsurf plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Windsurf cost?

Windsurf lists 1 plan in our data: Free / Pro / Max / Teams ($0 / $20 / $200 / $80 team + $40 per seat).

When do Windsurf limits reset?

Free / Pro / Max / Teams: Daily and weekly (Pro, Team full seats); weekly (Max); Free unverified.

What happens when you run out of Windsurf usage?

Free / Pro / Max / Teams: Pay-as-you-go on-demand credits (shared on Teams); rate unverified.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing · docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve

Change history3
Pricing URLwindsurf.com/pricing redirects to devin.ai/pricingdevin.ai/pricing ↗
PricesFree $0, Pro $20, Max $200, Teams $80/mo min + $40/full seatdocs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve ↗
Quota modelPro daily+weekly; Max weekly no daily cap; on-demand credits past quotadocs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve ↗

Open in changelog →

Related3
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Windsurf

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.