Coding agents

Muse Code (Meta)

ResetsRolling 5h · Weekly
When you run outUsage-billed
Verified4 of 4 plans

Last verified · dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code

Applies to every plan

Subscriptions default to Contributor mode (more usage in exchange for training on your content); benefits may vary by region. Pay-as-you-go: muse-spark-1.3 $1.25/$4.25 per M tokens; muse-wonder-1.0 $4/$20 per M.

Does Muse Code (Meta) have usage limits?

Yes. Muse Code (Meta) plans have usage limits; 1 of 4 plans publish a concrete allowance. Limits reset rolling 5h, weekly. When you hit a limit, . Verified against dev.meta.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code

Muse Code (Meta) pricing: how much does it cost?

Muse Code (Meta) has 4 plans in our data. Paid plans start at $5/month (Everyday Usage) and go up to $200/month (Maximum Usage). Prices were checked against dev.meta.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Everyday Usage$5/mo Verified
Price
$5/mo
Included
Muse Spark, Muse Wonder, Muse Image; 10-50 prompts every 5 hours (incl. image/video uploads); voice mode; web search
Resets
5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours
Run out
At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go
Note
Subscriptions default to Contributor mode (more usage in exchange for training on your content); benefits may vary by region. Pay-as-you-go: muse-spark-1.3 $1.25/$4.25 per M tokens; muse-wonder-1.0 $4/$20 per M.
Source
dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code
dev.meta.ai/docs/muse-code/subscriptions
dev.meta.ai/resources/blog/build-with-muse-wonder · 2026-10-16
High Usage$15/mo Verified
Price
$15/mo
Included
Everything in Everyday; 5x Everyday usage; more multimodal inputs
Resets
5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours
Run out
At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go
Note
Subscriptions default to Contributor mode (more usage in exchange for training on your content); benefits may vary by region. Pay-as-you-go: muse-spark-1.3 $1.25/$4.25 per M tokens; muse-wonder-1.0 $4/$20 per M.
Source
dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code
dev.meta.ai/docs/muse-code/subscriptions
dev.meta.ai/resources/blog/build-with-muse-wonder · 2026-10-16
Power Usage$50/mo Verified
Price
$50/mo
Included
Everything in High; Muse Wonder Full; 20x Everyday usage; early access; higher file uploads
Resets
5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours
Run out
At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go
Note
Subscriptions default to Contributor mode (more usage in exchange for training on your content); benefits may vary by region. Pay-as-you-go: muse-spark-1.3 $1.25/$4.25 per M tokens; muse-wonder-1.0 $4/$20 per M.
Source
dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code
dev.meta.ai/docs/muse-code/subscriptions
dev.meta.ai/resources/blog/build-with-muse-wonder · 2026-10-16
Maximum Usage$200/mo Verified
Price
$200/mo
Included
Everything in Power; 80x Everyday usage
Resets
5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours
Run out
At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go
Note
Subscriptions default to Contributor mode (more usage in exchange for training on your content); benefits may vary by region. Pay-as-you-go: muse-spark-1.3 $1.25/$4.25 per M tokens; muse-wonder-1.0 $4/$20 per M.
Source
dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code
dev.meta.ai/docs/muse-code/subscriptions
dev.meta.ai/resources/blog/build-with-muse-wonder · 2026-10-16

Use cases 5

See all 5 →
Muse CodeMuse family

Unofficial Muse Code desktop app built on top of the Muse Code CLI

Builder
@robertcourson
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Muse CodeMuse family

Complaint: "Meta muse code is only available on US or canada"

Builder
@xodud_rkd
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

"muse code + muse spark 1.3 max is really good at real-world software engineering"

Builder
@alexandr_wang
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →
PaidIndividual reportsn = 1 · Sep 17, 2026 – Sep 17, 2026
1 source report
  1. $0.05not stated · whole

    Whole build (vs. competing agent)

    “5 cents” · Muse Spark

    @GeorgeMayer · x.com ↗

    Medium: first-hand X post

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Everyday Usage$5/mo

Vendor publishesMuse Spark, Muse Wonder, Muse Image; 10-50 prompts every 5 hours (incl. image/video uploads); voice mode; web search

Published, but not in a unit we can translate.

dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code · 2026-10-16

High Usage$15/mo

Not published by vendor

dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code · 2026-10-16

Power Usage$50/mo

Not published by vendor

dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code · 2026-10-16

Maximum Usage$200/mo

Not published by vendor

dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code · 2026-10-16

Full table4
Muse Code (Meta) plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Muse Code (Meta) cost?

Muse Code (Meta) lists 4 plans in our data: Everyday Usage ($5/mo), High Usage ($15/mo), Power Usage ($50/mo), Maximum Usage ($200/mo).

When do Muse Code (Meta) limits reset?

Everyday Usage: 5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours. High Usage: 5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours. Power Usage: 5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours. Maximum Usage: 5-hour and weekly resets (per Muse Wonder launch post); Everyday stated as per-5-hours.

What happens when you run out of Muse Code (Meta) usage?

Everyday Usage: At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go. High Usage: At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go. Power Usage: At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go. Maximum Usage: At limit: upgrade or wait for refresh (Maximum must wait). Extra API keys billed pay-as-you-go.

Last verified · dev.meta.ai/products/muse-code · dev.meta.ai/docs/muse-code/subscriptions · dev.meta.ai/resources/blog/build-with-muse-wonder

Change history4
Everyday Usage plan added$5/mo; Muse Spark, Muse Wonder, Muse Image; 10-50 prompts every 5 hours (incl. image/video uploads); voice mode; web searchdev.meta.ai/products/muse-code ↗
High Usage plan added$15/mo; Everything in Everyday; 5x Everyday usage; more multimodal inputsdev.meta.ai/products/muse-code ↗
Power Usage plan added$50/mo; Everything in High; Muse Wonder Full; 20x Everyday usage; early access; higher file uploadsdev.meta.ai/products/muse-code ↗
Maximum Usage plan added$200/mo; Everything in Power; 80x Everyday usagedev.meta.ai/products/muse-code ↗

Open in changelog →

Related2
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Muse Code (Meta)

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.