Coding agents

Factory

ResetsRolling 5h
When you run outUsage-billed
Verified3 of 4 plans

Last verified · factory.ai/pricing

Does Factory have usage limits?

Yes. Factory plans have usage limits, but the source does not publish exact allowances for its 4 plans. Limits reset rolling 5h. When you hit a limit, you can buy a top-up. Verified against factory.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · factory.ai/pricing

Factory pricing: how much does it cost?

Factory has 4 plans in our data. Paid plans start at $20/month (Pro) and go up to $200/month (Max). Prices were checked against factory.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · factory.ai/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Pro$20/mo Verified
Price
$20/mo
Included
Desktop/CLI/SDK; cloud & local background agents
Resets
Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day
Run out
Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage
Note
Rolling rate limits; overage terms not visible in fetched page. CONFLICT: factory.ai/pricing lists Droid Computers under Plus; Factory docs list Managed Droid Computers under Pro.
Source
factory.ai/pricing
docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals · 2026-10-16
Plus$100/mo Verified
Price
$100/mo
Included
~5x Pro usage; Droid Computers
Resets
Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day
Run out
Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage
Note
Rolling rate limits; overage terms not visible in fetched page. CONFLICT: factory.ai/pricing lists Droid Computers under Plus; Factory docs list Managed Droid Computers under Pro.
Source
factory.ai/pricing
docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals · 2026-10-16
Max$200/mo Verified
Price
$200/mo
Included
~10x Pro usage; early access
Resets
Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day
Run out
Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage
Note
Rolling rate limits; overage terms not visible in fetched page.
Source
factory.ai/pricing
docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals · 2026-10-16
Teams$60/mo per team + $40/mo per seat Partial
Price
$60/mo per team + $40/mo per seat
Included
Pro features; up to 10 seats
Resets
Rolling
Run out
Not confirmed
Note
Rolling rate limits; overage terms not visible in fetched page. Docs: each seat includes Pro Rate Limits; centralized month-to-month billing. Overage for Teams not stated.
Source
factory.ai/pricing
docs.factory.com/pricing/organizations · 2026-10-16

Use cases 6

See all 6 →

"Been using Droid Cli and the desktop app from almost a year now. The experience has been flawless"

Builder
@baanditeagle
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Switching to "antigravity + devin + factory droid + codex" after Claude Max bans

Builder
@xodud_rkd
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Complaint: "Very Slow Workers … i was using very fast models like glm 5.3 flash"

Builder
@willyoudeal
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

0 source reports · 1 not counted
  1. —not stated · unclearVendor

    Vendor comparison run

    “$1.60 vs Claude Code $1.87”

    @FactoryAI · x.com ↗

    Not counted: vendor claim

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Pro$20/mo

Not published by vendor

factory.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Plus$100/mo

Not published by vendor

factory.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Max$200/mo

Not published by vendor

factory.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Teams$60/mo per team + $40/mo per seat

Not published by vendor

factory.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Full table4
Factory plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Factory cost?

Factory lists 4 plans in our data: Pro ($20/mo), Plus ($100/mo), Max ($200/mo), Teams ($60/mo per team + $40/mo per seat).

When do Factory limits reset?

Pro: Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day. Plus: Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day. Max: Three independent rolling windows: 5-hour, 7-day, 30-day. Teams: Rolling.

What happens when you run out of Factory usage?

Pro: Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage. Plus: Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage. Max: Extra Usage: prepaid credits, $10 minimum, no expiration; Droid Core free open-weight pool (separate limits) after Standard Usage. Teams: not confirmed.

Last verified · factory.ai/pricing · docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals · docs.factory.com/pricing/organizations

Change history10
Pro price$20/mofactory.ai/pricing ↗
Plus price$100/mofactory.ai/pricing ↗
Max price$200/mofactory.ai/pricing ↗
Teams price$60/mo per team + $40/mo per seatfactory.ai/pricing ↗
Pro conflictfactory.ai/pricing lists Droid Computers under Plus; Factory docs list Managed Droid Computers under Pro.docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗
Pro statuspartial -> verifieddocs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗
Pro rate-limit windows5-hour, 7-day and 30-day rollingdocs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗
Plus conflictfactory.ai/pricing lists Droid Computers under Plus; Factory docs list Managed Droid Computers under Pro.docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗
Plus statuspartial -> verifieddocs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗
Max statuspartial -> verifieddocs.factory.com/pricing/individuals ↗

Open in changelog →

Related1
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Factory

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.