Editor assistants

JetBrains AI / Junie

ResetsNot confirmed
When you run outNot confirmed
Verified5 of 6 plans

Last verified · jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html

Applies to every plan

AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.

Does JetBrains AI / Junie have usage limits?

Yes. JetBrains AI / Junie plans have usage limits; 5 of 6 plans publish a concrete allowance. The reset window is not confirmed on the source page. When you hit a limit, usage stops until the reset or you can buy a top-up. Verified against jetbrains.com on Oct 16, 2026.

Last verified · jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html

JetBrains AI / Junie pricing: how much does it cost?

JetBrains AI / Junie has 6 plans in our data, including a AI Free plan at $0. Paid plans start at $10/month (AI Pro (individual)) and go up to $60/month (AI Enterprise). Prices were checked against jetbrains.com on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page.

Last verified · jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

AI FreeFree Verified
Price
Free
Included
3 AI credits per 30 days
Resets
Every 30 days
Run out
Not available
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16
AI Pro (individual)$10/mo Verified
Price
$10/mo
Included
10 AI credits per 30 days
Resets
Every 30 days
Run out
Buy AI credits
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16
AI Ultimate (individual)$30/mo Verified
Price
$30/mo
Included
35 AI credits per 30 days
Resets
Every 30 days
Run out
Buy AI credits
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16
AI Pro (organization)$20/mo Verified
Price
$20/mo
Included
20 AI credits per 30 days
Resets
Every 30 days
Run out
Buy AI credits
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16
AI Ultimate (organization)$60/mo Verified
Price
$60/mo
Included
70 AI credits per 30 days
Resets
Every 30 days
Run out
Buy AI credits
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16
AI Enterprise$60/mo Partial
Price
$60/mo
Included
On par with AI Ultimate or higher (undisclosed)
Resets
Not confirmed
Run out
Not yet available
Note
AI Assistant and Junie share credits. 1 AI credit = $1 USD. Purchased credits valid 12 months.
Source
jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

Use cases 4

See all 4 →

JavaFX desktop app via AI Unified Process plugin — "really impressed"

Builder
@corneil
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Porting an Android app to KMP with Junie, "gemini 3.8-flash which is 75% off in Junie"

Builder
@jesoriase
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

News: "Junie now runs entirely offline. Can you spare a 64 GB M5 Mac?"

Builder
@thenewstack
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

AI FreeFree

Vendor publishes3 AI credits per 30 days

  • 3 AI credits a month works out to roughly 0.1 AI credits a day, or 0.69 a week, if spread evenly.

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

AI Pro (individual)$10/mo

Vendor publishes10 AI credits per 30 days

  • 10 AI credits a month works out to roughly 0.33 AI credits a day, or 2.3 a week, if spread evenly.

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

AI Ultimate (individual)$30/mo

Vendor publishes35 AI credits per 30 days

  • 35 AI credits a month works out to roughly 1.2 AI credits a day, or 8.1 a week, if spread evenly.

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

AI Pro (organization)$20/mo

Vendor publishes20 AI credits per 30 days

  • 20 AI credits a month works out to roughly 0.67 AI credits a day, or 4.6 a week, if spread evenly.

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

AI Ultimate (organization)$60/mo

Vendor publishes70 AI credits per 30 days

  • 70 AI credits a month works out to roughly 2.3 AI credits a day, or 16.1 a week, if spread evenly.

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

AI Enterprise$60/mo

Not published by vendor

jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html · 2026-10-16

Compare JetBrains AI / Junie

Full table6
JetBrains AI / Junie plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does JetBrains AI / Junie cost?

JetBrains AI / Junie lists 6 plans in our data: AI Free (Free), AI Pro (individual) ($10/mo), AI Ultimate (individual) ($30/mo), AI Pro (organization) ($20/mo), AI Ultimate (organization) ($60/mo), AI Enterprise ($60/mo).

When do JetBrains AI / Junie limits reset?

AI Free: Every 30 days. AI Pro (individual): Every 30 days. AI Ultimate (individual): Every 30 days. AI Pro (organization): Every 30 days. AI Ultimate (organization): Every 30 days. AI Enterprise: not confirmed.

What happens when you run out of JetBrains AI / Junie usage?

AI Free: Not available. AI Pro (individual): Buy AI credits. AI Ultimate (individual): Buy AI credits. AI Pro (organization): Buy AI credits. AI Ultimate (organization): Buy AI credits. AI Enterprise: Not yet available.

Last verified · jetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html

Change history12
AI Free included3 AI credits per 30 daysjetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Pro (individual) included10 AI credits per 30 daysjetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Ultimate (individual) price$30/mojetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Ultimate (individual) included35 AI credits per 30 daysjetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Pro (organization) included20 AI credits per 30 daysjetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Ultimate (organization) price$60/mojetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
AI Ultimate (organization) included70 AI credits per 30 daysjetbrains.com/help/ai-assistant/licensing-and-subscriptions.html ↗
featureJunie Local runs on NVIDIA RTX Spark from day one and Windows support is stable; free local coding agent with no tokens or quotas and no code leaving the machineblog.jetbrains.com/junie ↗x.com/jetbrains/status/2111126301377478935 ↗

Open in changelog →

Related1
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with JetBrains AI / Junie

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.