Coding agents

Roo Code

ResetsNot confirmed
When you run outNot confirmed
Verified0 of 3 plans

Last verified · roocode.com/pricing

Does Roo Code have usage limits?

Yes. Roo Code plans have usage limits, but the source does not publish exact allowances for its 3 plans. The reset window is not confirmed on the source page. What happens at the limit is not confirmed. Verified against roocode.com on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · roocode.com/pricing

Roo Code pricing: how much does it cost?

Roo Code has 3 plans in our data. Paid plans start at $49/month (Cloud (up to 10 users)) and go up to $499/month (Cloud (51–100 users)). Prices were checked against roocode.com on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · roocode.com/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Cloud (up to 10 users)$49/mo Partial
Price
$49/mo (7-day free trial)
Included
All features
Resets
Not confirmed
Run out
Not confirmed
Note
Self-hosted: up to 10 users free; 11–50 $249/mo; 51–100 $499/mo; 100+ talk to sales.
Source
roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16
Cloud (11–50 users)$249/mo Partial
Price
$249/mo
Included
All features
Resets
Not confirmed
Run out
Not confirmed
Source
roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16
Cloud (51–100 users)$499/mo Partial
Price
$499/mo
Included
All features
Resets
Not confirmed
Run out
Not confirmed
Source
roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16

Use cases 2

See all 2 →

Complaint/ritual: installed and uninstalled "5–10. Easy." times over mode configuration

Builder
@brookservers
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

"Minimax M3 + Roo Code is the most comprehensive" (architect mode)

Builder
@juminoz
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Cloud (up to 10 users)$49/mo

Not published by vendor

roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16

Cloud (11–50 users)$249/mo

Not published by vendor

roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16

Cloud (51–100 users)$499/mo

Not published by vendor

roocode.com/pricing · 2026-10-16

Compare Roo Code

Full table3
Roo Code plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Roo Code cost?

Roo Code lists 3 plans in our data: Cloud (up to 10 users) ($49/mo (7-day free trial)), Cloud (11–50 users) ($249/mo), Cloud (51–100 users) ($499/mo).

When do Roo Code limits reset?

Not confirmed. The Roo Code pricing page we checked doesn't state a reset window.

What happens when you run out of Roo Code usage?

Not confirmed. Overage or top-up terms for Roo Code weren't published on the page we checked.

Last verified · roocode.com/pricing

Change history3
Cloud (up to 10 users) price$49/mo (7-day free trial)roocode.com/pricing ↗
Cloud (11–50 users) price$249/moroocode.com/pricing ↗
Cloud (51–100 users) price$499/moroocode.com/pricing ↗

Open in changelog →

Related1
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Roo Code

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.