AI IDEs

Amazon Kiro

ResetsMonthly
When you run outUsage-billed
Verified5 of 5 plans

Last verified · kiro.dev/pricing

Does Amazon Kiro have usage limits?

Yes. Amazon Kiro plans have usage limits; 5 of 5 plans publish a concrete allowance. Limits reset monthly. When you hit a limit, you have to upgrade or you can buy a top-up. Verified against kiro.dev on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · kiro.dev/pricing

Amazon Kiro pricing: how much does it cost?

Amazon Kiro has 5 plans in our data, including a Free plan at $0. Paid plans start at $20/month (Pro) and go up to $200/month (Power). Prices were checked against kiro.dev on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · kiro.dev/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Free$0/mo Verified
Price
$0/mo
Included
50 credits; Claude Sonnet 4.5 and open-weight models, rate-limited
Resets
Monthly (perpetual free tier)
Run out
Not available
Note
Paid plans bill on the 1st of each month; GovCloud ~20% higher; prices exclude tax. Paid-plan monthly credit amounts not shown in fetched page text. Billing docs confirm Free = 50 credits, add-ons not available.
Source
kiro.dev/pricing
kiro.dev/docs/billing · 2026-10-16
Pro$20/user/mo Verified
Price
$20/user/mo
Included
1,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)
Resets
Monthly; unused credits don't roll over
Run out
Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit
Note
Paid plans bill on the 1st of each month; GovCloud ~20% higher; prices exclude tax. Paid-plan monthly credit amounts not shown in fetched page text. Kiro billing docs: add-on packs min $5 (125 credits), max $100 per pack, up to 5 packs at a time.
Source
kiro.dev/pricing
kiro.dev/docs/billing
kiro.dev/docs/billing/add-on-credits
kiro.dev/changelog · 2026-10-16
Pro+$40/user/mo Verified
Price
$40/user/mo
Included
2,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)
Resets
Monthly; unused credits don't roll over
Run out
Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit
Note
Paid plans bill on the 1st of each month; GovCloud ~20% higher; prices exclude tax. Paid-plan monthly credit amounts not shown in fetched page text. Kiro billing docs: add-on packs min $5 (125 credits), max $100 per pack, up to 5 packs at a time.
Source
kiro.dev/pricing
kiro.dev/docs/billing
kiro.dev/docs/billing/add-on-credits
kiro.dev/changelog · 2026-10-16
Pro Max$100/user/mo Verified
Price
$100/user/mo
Included
5,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)
Resets
Monthly; unused credits don't roll over
Run out
Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit
Note
Paid plans bill on the 1st of each month; GovCloud ~20% higher; prices exclude tax. Paid-plan monthly credit amounts not shown in fetched page text. Kiro billing docs: add-on packs min $5 (125 credits), max $100 per pack, up to 5 packs at a time.
Source
kiro.dev/pricing
kiro.dev/docs/billing
kiro.dev/docs/billing/add-on-credits
kiro.dev/changelog · 2026-10-16
Power$200/user/mo Verified
Price
$200/user/mo
Included
10,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)
Resets
Monthly; unused credits don't roll over
Run out
Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit
Note
Paid plans bill on the 1st of each month; GovCloud ~20% higher; prices exclude tax. Paid-plan monthly credit amounts not shown in fetched page text. Kiro billing docs: add-on packs min $5 (125 credits), max $100 per pack, up to 5 packs at a time.
Source
kiro.dev/pricing
kiro.dev/docs/billing
kiro.dev/docs/billing/add-on-credits
kiro.dev/changelog · 2026-10-16

Use cases 9

See all 9 →

AWS Summit Johannesburg talk on using Kiro without breaking production

Builder
Hennie Francis
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

dev.to · web source · link re-checked 2026-10-16

MeetupPass door check-in companion "built with Kiro CLI" for AWS User Group Madurai

Builder
@meetvivekraja
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed
WebsitesCodeRead the post

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

TaskFlow React + TypeScript task manager "built … with Kiro"

Builder
@kanitwt
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Free$0/mo

Vendor publishes50 credits; Claude Sonnet 4.5 and open-weight models, rate-limited

Published, but not in a unit we can translate.

kiro.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Pro$20/user/mo

Vendor publishes1,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)

  • 1,000 credits a month works out to roughly 33.3 credits a day, or 230 a week, if spread evenly.

kiro.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Pro+$40/user/mo

Vendor publishes2,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)

  • 2,000 credits a month works out to roughly 66.7 credits a day, or 460 a week, if spread evenly.

kiro.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Pro Max$100/user/mo

Vendor publishes5,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)

  • 5,000 credits a month works out to roughly 167 credits a day, or 1,151 a week, if spread evenly.

kiro.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Power$200/user/mo

Vendor publishes10,000 credits/mo; open-weight + premium models (Auto, Claude Sonnet 5, Opus 5)

  • 10K credits a month works out to roughly 333 credits a day, or 2,301 a week, if spread evenly.

kiro.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Full table5
Amazon Kiro plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Amazon Kiro cost?

Amazon Kiro lists 5 plans in our data: Free ($0/mo), Pro ($20/user/mo), Pro+ ($40/user/mo), Pro Max ($100/user/mo), Power ($200/user/mo).

When do Amazon Kiro limits reset?

Free: Monthly (perpetual free tier). Pro: Monthly; unused credits don't roll over. Pro+: Monthly; unused credits don't roll over. Pro Max: Monthly; unused credits don't roll over. Power: Monthly; unused credits don't roll over.

What happens when you run out of Amazon Kiro usage?

Free: Not available. Pro: Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit. Pro+: Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit. Pro Max: Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit. Power: Add-on credits $0.04 each (packs $5/125 credits to $100), expire 12 months; Enterprise overage $0.04/credit.

Last verified · kiro.dev/pricing · kiro.dev/docs/billing · kiro.dev/docs/billing/add-on-credits · kiro.dev/changelog

Change history16
featureKiro adds Memory, carrying useful context across chat sessions (Memory setting defaults to Off since Oct 20)kiro.dev/changelog ↗x.com/kirodotdev/status/2112965805914603663 ↗
Free price$0/mokiro.dev/pricing ↗
Pro price$20/user/mokiro.dev/pricing ↗
Pro+ price$40/user/mokiro.dev/pricing ↗
Pro Max price$100/user/mokiro.dev/pricing ↗
Power price$200/user/mokiro.dev/pricing ↗
Pro statuspartial -> verifiedkiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Pro monthly credits1,000kiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Pro+ statuspartial -> verifiedkiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Pro+ monthly credits2,000kiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Pro Max statuspartial -> verifiedkiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Pro Max monthly credits5,000kiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Power statuspartial -> verifiedkiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Power monthly credits10,000kiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
Free statuspartial -> verifiedkiro.dev/docs/billing ↗
modelsKimi K3 (Moonshot AI, 1M-token context, text and images) available with experimental support in Kiro IDE, CLI, Crew and Web for Pro, Pro+, Pro Max and Power customers using the US geographykiro.dev/changelog ↗x.com/kirodotdev/status/2111162764760694786 ↗

Open in changelog →

Related2
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Amazon Kiro

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.