Coding agents

Devin

ResetsDaily · Weekly
When you run outUsage-billed
Verified2 of 4 plans

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Does Devin have usage limits?

Yes. Devin plans have usage limits, but the source does not publish exact allowances for its 4 plans. Limits reset daily, weekly. When you hit a limit, extra usage is billed. Verified against devin.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Devin pricing: how much does it cost?

Devin has 4 plans in our data, including a Free plan at $0. Paid plans start at $20/month (Pro) and go up to $200/month (Max). Prices were checked against devin.ai on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Free$0/mo Partial
Price
$0/mo
Included
Light agent quota; limited models; unlimited inline edits & Tab
Resets
Daily and weekly
Run out
n/a
Note
Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; SWE-2 free in Devin Desktop/CLI through 2026-10-16.
Source
devin.ai/pricing
docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve · 2026-10-16
Pro$20/mo Verified
Price
$20/mo
Included
Increased quotas; frontier models (OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI) + open source; Devin Cloud; up to 10 concurrent sessions
Resets
Daily and weekly
Run out
Extra usage at API pricing
Note
Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; SWE-2 free in Devin Desktop/CLI through 2026-10-16.
Source
devin.ai/pricing
docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve · 2026-10-16
Max$200/mo Partial
Price
$200/mo
Included
Everything in Pro with significantly higher quotas (multiple not published); unlimited concurrent sessions
Resets
Daily and weekly
Run out
Extra usage at API pricing
Note
Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; SWE-2 free in Devin Desktop/CLI through 2026-10-16.
Source
devin.ai/pricing
docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve · 2026-10-16
Teams$80/mo per team + $40/mo per full dev seat Verified
Price
$80/mo per team + $40/mo per full dev seat
Included
Up to 200 users; each full user has own quota; centralized billing, admin analytics
Resets
Daily and weekly
Run out
Extra usage at API pricing
Note
Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; SWE-2 free in Devin Desktop/CLI through 2026-10-16. CONFLICT: devin.ai/pricing reads '$80/month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat'; Devin docs say $80/month is a minimum that can be met by full seats ($40 each) and on-demand credits (e.g. 2 full seats = $80 total, N>=2 seats = N x $40).
Source
devin.ai/pricing
docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve · 2026-10-16

Use cases 7

See all 7 →

Shipping projects with Devin Max

Builder
@horizzon3507
Posted
Plan
Devin Max
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

DevinVendor post

Devin now accepts ChatGPT Plus/Pro subscriptions for OpenAI model usage

Builder
@cognition
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

DevinVendor post

One week with Devin Desktop/CLI, SWE-2 and Fusion mode on real tasks, compared against Fable 5.1 in Cursor

Builder
Catalin Pit
Posted
Plan
SWE-2 Max; Fusion on Medium
Cost
Not disclosed

dev.to · web source · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →

No counted reports yet

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Free$0/mo

Not published by vendor

devin.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Pro$20/mo

Not published by vendor

devin.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Max$200/mo

Not published by vendor

devin.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Teams$80/mo per team + $40/mo per full dev seat

Not published by vendor

devin.ai/pricing · 2026-10-16

Full table4
Devin plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Devin cost?

Devin lists 4 plans in our data: Free ($0/mo), Pro ($20/mo), Max ($200/mo), Teams ($80/mo per team + $40/mo per full dev seat).

When do Devin limits reset?

Free: Daily and weekly. Pro: Daily and weekly. Max: Daily and weekly. Teams: Daily and weekly.

What happens when you run out of Devin usage?

Free: n/a. Pro: Extra usage at API pricing. Max: Extra usage at API pricing. Teams: Extra usage at API pricing.

Last verified · devin.ai/pricing · docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve

Change history7
Free price$0/modevin.ai/pricing ↗
Pro price$20/modevin.ai/pricing ↗
Pro includedIncreased quotas; frontier models (OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI) + open source; Devin Cloud; up to 10 concurrent sessionsdevin.ai/pricing ↗
Max price$200/modevin.ai/pricing ↗
Teams price$80/mo per team + $40/mo per full dev seatdevin.ai/pricing ↗
Teams includedUp to 200 users; each full user has own quota; centralized billing, admin analyticsdevin.ai/pricing ↗
Teams conflictdevin.ai/pricing reads '$80/month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat'; Devin docs say $80/month is a minimum that can be met by full seats ($40 each) and on-demand credits (e.g. 2 full seats = $80 total, N>=2 seats = N x $40).docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve ↗

Open in changelog →

Related1
Fixes

None yet.

Shipped with Devin

None yet.

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.