App builders

Lovable

ResetsDaily · Monthly
When you run outHard stop · top-off
Verified3 of 3 plans

Last verified · lovable.dev/pricing

Does Lovable have usage limits?

Yes. Lovable plans have usage limits; 3 of 3 plans publish a concrete allowance. Limits reset daily, monthly. When you hit a limit, you have to upgrade or you can buy a top-up. Verified against lovable.dev on Oct 16, 2026. Each plan's included usage, reset and overage rule is listed below with its source link.

Last verified · lovable.dev/pricing

Lovable pricing: how much does it cost?

Lovable has 3 plans in our data, including a Free plan at $0. Paid plans start at $25/month (Pro) and go up to $50/month (Business). Prices were checked against lovable.dev on Oct 16, 2026. Prices are in US dollars as listed on the source page. See each plan below for what is included and how overages are charged.

Last verified · lovable.dev/pricing

Plans

Tap a plan for what's included and the source.

Free$0 Verified
Price
$0
Included
5 daily build credits (up to 30/mo) + 20 Cloud credits/mo + 4 AI-feature credits
Resets
Daily build grant expires end of each day; Cloud grant monthly
Run out
Upgrade to paid plan
Source
lovable.dev/pricing
docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage · 2026-10-16
Pro$25/mo Verified
Price
$25/mo
Included
100 monthly credits + free grants (5 daily build credits, 20 Cloud credits/mo)
Resets
Monthly; credits roll over 1 month on monthly plans (expire 2 months after issue); daily grants expire daily
Run out
On-demand credit top-ups $15 per 50 credits ($0.30/credit), valid 12 months
Note
Prices read from headless-Chrome render of the official page. Docs: Plan mode costs 1 credit per message; Build mode cost varies with complexity (illustrative examples e.g. landing page with images 2.00 credits). Plan credit rate $0.25/credit.
Source
lovable.dev/pricing
docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage · 2026-10-16
Business$50/mo Verified
Price
$50/mo
Included
100 monthly Business credits + free grants
Resets
Monthly (same expiry rules as Pro)
Run out
Credit top-ups $30 per 50 credits ($0.60/credit), valid 12 months
Note
Business credits are priced higher than Pro credits per the FAQ. Docs: plan credit rate $0.50/credit; Plan mode 1 credit per message.
Source
lovable.dev/pricing
docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage · 2026-10-16

Use cases 5

See all 5 →

Social site (catalog, archive, weekly magazine) built by a self-described non-coder

Builder
saqaliba
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

news.ycombinator.com · web source · link re-checked 2026-10-16

LovableSelf-promo

LovaRank, a leaderboard of Lovable projects

Builder
@joker_coding
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

LovableSecond-hand

Demo site for All Star Burgers (identified by a reply bot)

Builder
@grok
Posted
Plan
—
Cost
Not disclosed

x.com · link re-checked 2026-10-16

Approximate build cost

Estimate from user reportsAll tools →
PaidIndividual reportsn = 1 · Jan 6, 2026 – Jan 6, 2026
1 source report · 3 not counted
  1. $5706 months · whole

    Complex SaaS, live (non-coder)

    “$570 on Lovable credits” · credits

    unknown (Reddit author not shown in index) · reddit.com ↗ (approx.)

    Medium: number in the title and body

  2. —not stated · unclear

    Full app from one prompt via an autonomous loop

    “under $10 (combined with Claude Code)”

    @Jacobsklug · x.com ↗

    Not counted: project spend · Spend combined across two tools

  3. $2004 weeks · partialSecond-hand

    Half an MVP (friend's project, ~60% done)

    “$200 in Lovable credits” · credits

    unknown (Reddit author not shown in index) · reddit.com ↗ (approx.)

    Low: second-hand (a friend's spend)

  4. $1754 months · whole

    Habit tracker, quote/invoice tool and a membership site

    “$175 on Lovable ($307 incl. Supabase, domain, Stripe fees)” · Lovable ($25, then $50/mo)

    unknown (Reddit author not shown in index) · reddit.com ↗ (approx.)

    Low: number seen only in a search summary · Not counted: number not seen in post text

Basis: spend stated in public posts. A range needs n ≥ 3. Not a quote, not an estimate of your build.

All tools' build cost →

What can you build with this plan?

A plain-English reading of the allowance each vendor publishes. We only do arithmetic on their numbers, and never guess what a credit buys.

Estimate based on vendor-published numbers

Free$0

Vendor publishes5 daily build credits (up to 30/mo) + 20 Cloud credits/mo + 4 AI-feature credits

  • 20 Cloud credits a month works out to roughly 0.67 Cloud credits a day, or 4.6 a week, if spread evenly.
  • 5 build credits a day is up to about 150 over a 30-day month, if you use them every day (the vendor caps this at 30 a month).

lovable.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Pro$25/mo

Vendor publishes100 monthly credits + free grants (5 daily build credits, 20 Cloud credits/mo)

  • 20 Cloud credits a month works out to roughly 0.67 Cloud credits a day, or 4.6 a week, if spread evenly.
  • 100 credits a month works out to roughly 3.3 a day, or 23 a week, if spread evenly.
  • 5 build credits a day is up to about 150 over a 30-day month, if you use them every day.

lovable.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Business$50/mo

Vendor publishes100 monthly Business credits + free grants

  • 100 Business credits a month works out to roughly 3.3 a day, or 23 a week, if spread evenly.

lovable.dev/pricing · 2026-10-16

Full table3
Lovable plans
CompareToolPlanPriceIncludedResetsAt the limitStatusCheckedExpand

Missing a tool or plan? Tell us on X 👀

Questions3

How much does Lovable cost?

Lovable lists 3 plans in our data: Free ($0), Pro ($25/mo), Business ($50/mo).

When do Lovable limits reset?

Free: Daily build grant expires end of each day; Cloud grant monthly. Pro: Monthly; credits roll over 1 month on monthly plans (expire 2 months after issue); daily grants expire daily. Business: Monthly (same expiry rules as Pro).

What happens when you run out of Lovable usage?

Free: Upgrade to paid plan. Pro: On-demand credit top-ups $15 per 50 credits ($0.30/credit), valid 12 months. Business: Credit top-ups $30 per 50 credits ($0.60/credit), valid 12 months.

Last verified · lovable.dev/pricing · docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage

Change history9
Pro price$25/mo, 100 monthly creditslovable.dev/pricing ↗
Business price$50/mo, 100 monthly creditslovable.dev/pricing ↗
Free grants5 daily build credits (up to 30/mo) + 20 Cloud credits/molovable.dev/pricing ↗
Credit expiryMonthly credits expire 2 months after issue; top-ups 12 monthslovable.dev/pricing ↗
Pro statuspartial -> verifieddocs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage ↗
Pro top-up price$15 per 50 credits ($0.30/credit)docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage ↗
Pro Plan mode cost1 credit per messagedocs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage ↗
Business statuspartial -> verifieddocs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage ↗
Business top-up price$30 per 50 credits ($0.60/credit)docs.lovable.dev/introduction/credits-and-usage ↗

Open in changelog →

Related13

The weekly diff

What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.

Follow @QuietlyByG on X RSS feed

No email form yet, so we don't collect any email addresses.