Free
$0/mo
- Highlights
- Unlimited text chats with GPT-6 (abuse guardrails); limited uploads, image creation, voice, deep research, memory; limited Codex; limited ChatGPT Work on desktop
- Context window
- GPT Instant 27K total context
Deep guide
From official OpenAI pages, each one linked and dated. Anything OpenAI does not publish is marked Not published by OpenAI.
USD per month as listed by OpenAI.
$0/mo
$8/mo
$20/mo
$100 / $200 / $500/mo
Standard $25 monthly / $20 annual; Premium $125 / $100
contact sales
| Plan | Price / month | Highlights | Context window | Annual billing | Seats | Chat caps | Dots agent | Regions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Unlimited text chats with GPT-6 (abuse guardrails); limited uploads, image creation, voice, deep research, memory; limited Codex; limited ChatGPT Work on desktop | GPT Instant 27K total context | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI |
| Go | $8 | More messages with tools, uploads, images, voice; longer memory; GPT-6 Luna; scheduled tasks; may include ads | GPT Instant 54K; Reasoning 256K | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI |
| Plus | $20 | GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Sol (Work/Codex), expanded deep research, Projects, tasks, custom GPTs, Sites, developer mode | GPT Instant 54K; Reasoning 256K | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI |
| Pro (100/200/500) | $100 / $200 / $500 | Pro reasoning powered by GPT-6 Astra; Dots always-on agent; unlimited and faster image creation; maximum deep research; Ultrafast on Pro 500 | GPT Instant 128K; Reasoning 400K | monthly only | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI |
| Business | Standard $25 monthly / $20 annual; Premium $125 / $100 | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | 2-200 | GPT-6 Pro: Standard 15/month, Premium 50/week (shared with GPT-5.6 Sol Pro) | Business Premium, eligible markets | Not published by OpenAI |
| Enterprise/Edu | contact sales | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Not published by OpenAI | Data residency US, EU, UK, JP, CA, KR, SG, IN, AU, UAE |
Sources developers.openai.com/codex/pricing · openai.com/chatgpt/pricing · help.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-what-is-chatgpt-pro · help.openai.com/en/articles/8792536-managing-billing-and-seats-in-chatgpt-business · openai.com/business/pricing · help.openai.com/en/articles/12003714-chatgpt-business-models-and-limits · chatgpt.com/business Checked
Per-model Chat caps are not published as numbers for Free/Go/Plus/Pro (Free: unlimited text chats with GPT-6; Pro voice unlimited*); Business GPT-6 Pro caps above. GPT-6.1 Sol/6 Sol/Luna are Work+Codex only, not Chat.
| Feature | Free | Go | Plus | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPT-6.1 Sol | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | expanded |
| GPT-6 Astra | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | Not published |
| GPT-6 Luna | Not published | ✓ | ✓ | Not published |
✓ included ◐ limited / conditional ✕ not included Not published not stated by OpenAI
Source openai.com/chatgpt/pricing Checked
Business and Enterprise are not in OpenAI's consumer matrix; see the plan cards above.
| Feature | Free | Go | Plus | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Codex | limited | limited | ✓ | expanded |
| ChatGPT Work | limited (desktop) | limited (desktop) | desktop, web, mobile | desktop, web, mobile |
| Dots | ✕ | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ |
| Deep research | limited | Not published | ✓ | maximum |
| Memory | limited | ✓ | expanded | expanded |
| Projects | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Scheduled tasks | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Sites | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ |
✓ included ◐ limited / conditional ✕ not included Not published not stated by OpenAI
| Feature | Free | Go | Plus | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Image generation | limited | ✓ | ✓ | unlimited* |
| Image generation with Thinking | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Voice | ✓ | expanded | expanded | unlimited* |
| Voice with video | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Apps connecting to internal tools (connectors) | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Developer mode (beta) | ✕ | ✕ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Built-in browser | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
✓ included ◐ limited / conditional ✕ not included Not published not stated by OpenAI
Source openai.com/chatgpt/pricing Checked
Source openai.com/chatgpt/pricing Checked
Codex limits, Fast/Ultrafast and API prices are on the Codex guide.
Sources openai.com/chatgpt/pricing · help.openai.com/en/articles/12642688-using-credits-for-flexible-usage-in-chatgpt-personal-plans · help.openai.com/en/articles/8792536-managing-billing-and-seats-in-chatgpt-business Checked
GPT-5.5 retired from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in (API unaffected)
GPT-6.1 Sol Ultrafast (Pro $500, eligible Enterprise/Edu)
GPT-6.1 Sol in Codex and ChatGPT Work
GPT-6 Sol and GPT-6 Luna rolling out; Free/Go get Luna in desktop app
gpt-5.4 and gpt-5.4-mini retired from Codex (ChatGPT sign-in)
ChatGPT desktop app Linux preview; import from Claude Code/Cursor
Codex joins the ChatGPT desktop app
Codex Remote GA
Sites preview in Codex app
Source developers.openai.com/codex/changelog Checked
No. GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Sol and GPT-6 Luna are available in Work and Codex, not Chat.
developers.openai.com/codex/models · checked
OpenAI offers monthly plans for Go, Plus and Business and annual plans for Business and Enterprise.
openai.com/chatgpt/pricing · checked
Free, Go, Plus are for individuals; Business starts at 2 users.
openai.com/chatgpt/pricing · checked
Sources developers.openai.com/codex/models · openai.com/chatgpt/pricing Checked
What changed in AI coding plans: prices, limits, resets. Email signups open soon. Until then, updates go out on X.